Biogab's a Celebrity Entertainment Regarding Gossips with Bio


Top 5 Teams Who Failed To Qualify World Cup 2018 (Russia)

Top 5 Teams Who Failed To Qualify World Cup 2018 (Russia)

For a long time, the World Cup has enthralled many people. In the history of the World Cup, there have been many unexpected events.

Because the competition includes both new and experienced players, the World Cup 2018 may produce unexpected results. The 2018 FIFA World Cup was a men’s international football tournament held in Russia from June 14 to July 15, 2018. The FIFA World Cup, which takes place every four years, was the 21st edition.

The championships were held for the eleventh time in Europe, and it was the first time in Eastern Europe. It was the most expensive World Cup to date, costing an estimated total of $14.2 billion. The tournament phase featured 32 teams, 31 of which qualified via qualifying competitions, with Russia qualifying automatically as the host nation.

Here’s the list of Top five teams that failed to qualify in the World Cup 2018.

5. U.S. National Football Team

The United States national football team has competed in ten FIFA World Cups and is controlled by the United States Soccer Federation. As of April 12, 2018, FIFA had placed the country in 24th place.

The 1994 World Cup was held in the United States, and the team advanced to the 16th round before losing to Brazil. After 1990, the team qualified for five World Cups in a row, establishing itself as one of the tournament’s regular competitors.

After being eliminated in the continental qualifying round, the US national team did not qualify for the 2018 World Cup. Costa Rica and Trinidad and Tobago were the two teams that the team lost to.

4. Chile National Football Team

The Federación de Ftbol de Chile manages the Chilean national football team, which competes in major international competitions. As of April 12, 2018, FIFA had placed the country in ninth place. Since the mid-to-late 1960s, the Elo ratings have placed the country among the world’s top 25 football teams.

Chile has participated in nine World Cup tournaments, including hosting the 1962 World Cup and finishing third. They won the Copa América on home soil in 2015 and successfully defended their title in the Copa América Centenario in the United States in 2016.

The team failed to qualify for the 2018 World Cup after losing three games in the World Qualifiers against Germany, Paraguay, and Brazil.

3. Cameroon National Football Team

Cameroon has seven FIFA appearances and was the first African team to reach the 1990 World Cup quarterfinals. The Fédération Camerounaise de Football oversees the team, which represents Cameroon in major competitions.

Five African Cup of Nations titles has also been won by the team. As of April 12, 2018, FIFA had ranked the country 51st. Cameroon failed to qualify for the 2018 World Cup after losing a qualification match to Nigeria.

2. Netherlands National Football Team

The Netherlands has played in most World Cup finals without ever winning the competition. The team represents the Netherlands in international games and is governed by the Royal Netherlands Football Association.

The Netherlands, ranked 19th by FIFA (as of April 12, 2018), has made ten FIFA appearances. After losing to Bulgaria and France, the Netherlands failed to qualify for the 2018 World Cup.

1. Italy National Football Team

The Italian Football Federation is in charge of the national team of Italy, one of the most successful in World Cup history. The team has won four FIFA titles in their 18 appearances. As of April 20, 2018, FIFA had placed the country in 20th place.

The Italian national team failed to qualify for the 2018 FIFA World Cup. In World Cup qualification matches, the team fell to Spain and Sweden.